Events

CHEAR hosts a variety of events throughout the year to contribute to a culture of education, research, and community engagement for all faculty, staff, students, and trainees. Registration is required.

Upcoming Events

Tuesday, February 7, 2023

Methods Seminar: Appropriate Design-Based Analysis of Complex Survey Data
Brady West, PhD
Research Professor, Institute for Social Research
University of Michigan

9:10 - 10:00 a.m.
Register Here


Tuesday, February 14, 2023

CHEAR Seminar: Title TBA
Joseph Kohne, M.D.
Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics, Pediatric Critical Care Medicine
University of Michigan

Folafoluwa Odetola MB, ChB, MPH
Associate Professor, Department of Pediatrics
University of Michigan

9:10 - 10:00 a.m.
Registration Coming Soon!


Tuesday, March 7, 2023

Methods Seminar: Title TBA
Naomi Laventhal, MD

9:10 - 10:00 a.m.


Tuesday, March 14, 2023

CHEAR Seminar: Title TBA
Mary Hulihan, DrPH

9:10 - 10:00 a.m.


Thursday, March 30, 2023

15th Annual Susan B. Meister Lecture in Child Health Policy: The impact of school closures on child health and development: a call for interdisciplinary action
Donna Mazyck, MS, RN, NCSN, CAE, FNASN
Executive Director, National Association of School Nurses


Tuesday, April 4, 2023

Methods Seminar: Title TBA
Tom Braun, PhD

9:10 - 10:00 a.m.


Tuesday, April 11, 2023

CHEAR Seminar: Title TBA
David Alexander, MD

9:10 - 10:00 a.m.


Tuesday, April 25, 2023

CHEAR Seminar: Title TBA
Zubin J. Modi, MD
Assistant Professor, Division of Pediatric Nephrology, Department of Pediatrics
University of Michigan

9:10 - 10:00 a.m.


Tuesday, May 9, 2023

CHEAR Seminar: Title TBA
Brett Anderson MD MBA MS/POR
Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
Columbia University Irving Medical Center

9:10 - 10:00 a.m.


Tuesday, May 16, 2023

Methods Seminar: Title TBA
Missy Plegue, MHS
Statistician Lead/Expert and Adjunct Lecturer in Biostatistics, School of Public Health
University of Michigan

9:10 - 10:00 a.m.

Back to top